To My Person

19956742_1734908916536842_8499087597039143607_o

I think that you are placed into people’s lives for a reason. Sometimes I wonder how we got so blessed and what we have done to deserve a friend like you. People have come and gone out of my life, but for some reason you never left. Your friendship is one of the greatest gifts I have ever received.

I could write a book about the positive effect you have had on my life. Your heart is the purest that I have ever known and everyone you meet feels your spirit. Your energy and smiles radiates whenever you walk through a door. The love and compassion that you show for others is special. I am so glad and grateful to be affected and influence by you. I hope that someday I can be half of the person that you are.

You believe in me when I didn’t believe in myself. You listen to me when I didn’t have a voice and let me cry when I was broke. But most importantly, you never gave up on me. That is special.

You know me to my core. You know what makes me smile and what ticks me off. You can tell in an instant when I am upset and then continue to do everything on your power to make me feel better. When my confidence lags, you reassure me of myself. You understand my odd sense of humor, my love of sarcasm, and laugh at my terrible jokes and side comments. I have never had a bad moment with you. Though sometimes we do had silly fights but I don’t consider any of that as bad moments.

You fill my life with an immense amount of happiness. I know that wherever life takes us, you will be part of my life. If we don’t talk sometime, we pick up right where we left off. Whenever I need you, I know you will always be there.

You are the epitome of a beautiful human being. I hope that every person in this world has someone like you in their lives.

You may feel a teeny bit of envy towards other girls whenever they receive roses, stuffed toys and chocolates, or whenever they get to travel with their boyfriends. (I feel the same way too. Hahaha) Don’t feel bad. You are a strong independent woman. I know you are preparing yourself to meet the prince whom you will love and who will love you back in spite of your flaws and imperfections. What good is a king if he has no queen, right? Keep on achieving your dreams and reaching your goals as you wait for the right guy.

(So to the guy, whoever he is, you better be a nice guy. Prepare yourself. Your QUEEN is waiting for you.)

 

Love,

Raine

2 thoughts on “To My Person

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

